Transition Specialist of the Year Mary Pat Dye
Left to right: Christy Stuart, Mary Pat Dye, Marcella Franczkowski

Congratulations to Mary Pat Dye from Carroll County, who was named Maryland’s “Transition Specialist of the Year” at the Western Maryland Regional Professional Learning Institute! The award was presented by Marcella E. Franczkowski, Assistant State Superintendent, and Christy Stuart, Secondary Transition Specialist, both of the Maryland State Department of Education Division of Special Education & Early Intervention Services.